Current Artists

OpenHand OpenSpace is run by its artists on a voluntary basis.  As a community we share ideas, skills and contacts; and provide constructive criticism, discussion and mutual support.  We look after the Keep and provide public access to it, and organise a programme of exhibitions, talks, practical workshops, open studios and other education events that are open to all.
OHOS artists exhibit locally, nationally and internationally. Most have postgraduate qualifications, with teaching experience and links with primary, secondary or tertiary education.  We maintain links with many other arts organisations, and increasingly with heritage ones, through personal and collective activities.
If you would like to join OHOS please see the Studios and Membership page tab above.

Studio Artist Members

Guler Ates
Prabhat Basu
Jane Bunce
Sarah Britten-Jones
Peter Driver 
Robert Fitzmaurice
Ingrid Jensen
Richard Moon
Petre Nikoloski
John Percy
Rachel Wyatt
Sam Stead (Vice Chair)
Steve Williams
Thomas Hudson
Pavlo Kerestey
Associate Artist Members

Andy Jones
Ivilina Kouneva
Chris Mercier
Anna Mitchell
Steve Perfect
Heather McAteer
Caroline Streatfield
Roxana Tohaneanu Shields

Administration and Regular Volunteers

Christopher Guy (Secretary and Trustee)
David Ebdon (Garden)
Ksenija Krotin (Admin: architect; building, gallery and studio management, book-keeping)
Antony Morris (Trustee, legal adviser)
Richard Stainthorp (Trustee)
Jo Thomas (Trustee)
Neile Wright (Admin: publicity, events programme)
Linda Vanuska (Reading University)
...and all OHOS artist members.